Mr. Y. M. Deosthalee ( Since 12th May 1999 )
Click to Expand 
Mr. Y.M.Deosthalee is a qualified Chartered Accountant and holds a degree in law. He joined L&T in 1974 and served in different capacities until September 2011, when he resigned as CFO and member of the Board and was appointed as Chairman & Managing Director of L&T Finance Holdings Limited. His portfolio includes finance & accounts, personnel & human resources (HR) and information technology. He is also on the board of several subsidiaries & associates L&T (collectively referred to as L&T Group of Companies).
Mr. Derek Michael Shah ( Since 29th April 2013 )
Click to Expand 
Mr. Derek Michael Shah - heads the Metallurgical & Material Handling IC of the Engineering conglomerate Larsen & Toubro Limited – Construction Division. This Independent Company (IC) undertakes EPC (Engineering, Procurement & Construction) projects for ferrous (iron & steel making) and non-ferrous (Aluminium, Copper, Lead & Zinc) metal industries, bulk material & ash handling systems in power, port, steel and mining sector. He is a Mechanical Engineering Graduate from Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra and joined the company in 1986 as a GET.
Mr. Sandip Biswas ( Since 28th April 2008 )
Click to Expand 
Mr. Biswas holds a Bachelors Degree in Commerce from the University of Calcutta, and is a member of both, the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, and the Institute of Company Secretaries of India. Currently he is the Group Director – Corporate Finance & Mergers &Acquisitions for Tata Steel Ltd. He is also serving as a Director on the Boards of various Tata Steel subsidiaries and Joint Ventures abroad such as Tata Steel Asia Holdings and Tata Steel Netherlands B.V., supervising core areas such as financing strategies, capital structure, and liquidity management, among others.
Mr. Arun Misra ( Since 29th April 2013 )
Click to Expand 
Mr. Arun Misra was born on 8th May 1965 at Batanagar, West Bengal and completed his graduation in Electrical Engineering from IIT Kharagpur in the year 1988. Since then he has been working in Tata Steel at various capacities. He started his career as maintenance engineer in the Coal Washeries and moved to lead the Coal Beneficiation Group at West Bokaro in the capacity of Chief (Coal Beneficiation) in the year 2003. Appointed as Principal Executive Officer of Tata Steel on 1st April 2010 and at present he is Deputy Vice President (Operations-KPO). He is also the Vice President of Indian Institute of Mineral Engineers and has published papers in their journal of National repute. He is credited with the unique achievement of upgrading Indian semi-coking coal of high impurities to imported coking coal quality.
Mr. Dibyendu Bose ( Since 18th July 2009 )
Click to Expand 
Mr. Bose is an Engineer from Indian School of Mines of 1984 batch and an MBA from the Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta. He has worked with the International Trading Division of Tata Steel since its inception and was instrumental in starting the Chartering Division of Tata Steel in 1992. He served as Tata Steel's West Asia Representative from 1997 to 2001 in Dubai and Chief of M&S of Tata Pipes from 2001 to 2004. At present, he is working as the Managing Director of TM International Logistics Limited (TMILL) which is a subsidiary of Tata Steel Ltd (in joint venture with Martrade of Germany). He is also the Eastern Regional Chairman of the Infrastructure & Shipping Sub Committee of CII and is also an Executive Committee Member of Indian Chamber of Commerce.
Mr. K. Venkatesh ( Since 29th August 2011 )
Click to Expand 
Mr. K. Venkatesh is a qualified Chartered Accountant, Cost Accountant and also has done Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management from XLRI, Jamshedpur. He is presently working as the Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of L&T Infrastructure Development Projects Limited and has more than three decades of experience in Corporate Finance & Accounts, Bidding, Structuring, Financial Closure, Project Management, Operations & Maintenance of Infrastructure Projects in various sectors namely roads & bridges, Seaports, Hydel Power, Water Supply Projects, Information Technology Parks, Retail Buildings, Hospitality and Residential Projects. He has also been associated with Dhamra Port since the year 2007 as a member of the Steering Committee.
Mr. D. R. Ray ( 25 July 2007 to 05 April 2013 )
Mr. Bimlendra Jha ( 28 April 2008 to 17 April 2013 )
Mr. R. P. Singh ( 25 July 2007 to 02 July 2009 )
Mr. Kaushik Chatterjee ( 06 May 2005 to 18 February 2008)
Mr. H. M. Nerurkar ( 06 May 2005 to 04 February 2008 )
Mr. B. Muthuraman ( 06 May 2005 to 19 July 2007 )
Mr. K. V. Rangaswamy ( 21 April 2005 to 02 June 2011 )
Mr. K. G. Hariharan ( 20 May 2004 to 19 July 2007 )
Mr. Robert Edward Watters ( 07 November 1998 to 01 June 2005 )
Mr. John Fredrick Hemingway (07 November 1998 to 01 June 2005 )
Mr. Hashim Khalid Moinuddin ( 07 November 1998 to 01 June 2005 )
Mr. Shah Kirit Kumar Chimanlal ( 07 November 1998 to 01 June 2005 )
Mr. A. Ramakrishna ( 07 November 1998 to 25 May 2004 )
Mr. Sudhakar Dinkar Kulkarni ( 07 November 1998 to 12 May 1999 )
Mr. Ramani Ramaswamy ( 10 September 1998 to 15 July 1999 )
Mr. T.V. Anantharaman ( 10 September 1998 to 15 July 1999 )
Port Operations Port User Section Location of Dhamara